Meet Our Chapter
Officers
Kris Hammond
Chairman of the Executive Board
Kataman Metals LLC
Phone: (314) 863-6699
khammond@katamanmetals.com
Brady Bird
President
S.I.C. Recycling, Inc.
Phone: (217) 629-7304
bbird@sicrecycling.com
Zach Mallin
Vice President
Mallin Companies
Phone: 816-483-1800
zach@mallinbros.com
Wade Schoeneweis
Treasurer
Azcon Metals
Phone: 618-474-2620
wpschoeneweis@azconmetals.com
Craig Ward
Secretary
Midwest Scrap
Phone: 816-447-3608
cward@midwestscrap.com
Directors, Committee Chairs, Ex-Officio Past Presidents, Honorary Directors
Tom Elliott
Director
Alter Trading
Tom.Elliott@altertrading.com
Daniel Kootman
Director
Branch Metal Processing
Phone: 314-867-7500
daniel@branchmetal.com
Todd Peckham
Director
Mighty River Recycling, LLC
Phone: (618) 208-7276
tpeckham@mightyriverrecycling.com
Michael Sophie
Director
Southern Metal Processing
Phone: (314) 481-2800
mikes@southernmetalprocessing.com
Mark Ashlock
Director
Interco Trading Company
Phone: 618-501-0226
marka@intercotradingco.com
Todd Katz
Director
PSC Metals, Inc.
Phone: 314-308-2624
tkatz@pscmetals.com
Frank Sophie
Ex-Officio Past President
Baseball Outing Chair

Dan Becker
Ex-Officio Past President
Becker Iron & Metal Inc
Phone: (314) 382-3800
dbecker@beckermetal.com
Mike Becker
Ex-Officio Past President
Becker Iron & Metal Inc
Phone: (314) 382-3800
mbecker@beckermetal.com
Scott Tauben
Ex-Officio Past President
Chairman Consumers Banquet
Metalsco, Inc
Phone: (314) 997-5200
scott@metalsco.com
Jim Hoffman
Lifetime Honorary Director
jhof792@charter.net
Bret Robinson
Ex-Officio Past President
Southern Metal Processing
Phone: (314) 481-2800
bretr@smpstl.com
Richard Becker
Lifetime Honorary Director
Becker Iron & Metal Inc
Phone: (314) 382-3800
Dick Galamba
Lifetime Honorary Director
Warren Gelman
Lifetime Honorary Director
Kataman Metals LLC
Phone: (314) 863-6699
Sheldon Tauben
Lifetime Honorary Director
Metalsco, Inc
Phone: (314) 997-5200