Meet Our Chapter
Officers
Bret Robinson
Executive Committee Chairman
Co-Chair of ISRI National's Education & Training Committee
Alter Trading Corporation
Phone: (314) 872-2400
bret.robinson@altertrading.com
Jonathan Fisher
Chapter President
Wimco Metals Inc
Phone: (314) 997-2009
fisherjr@sbcglobal.net
Dan Becker
Chapter Vice President
Membership Committee Chair
Nomination Committee Chair
Becker Iron & Metal Inc
Phone: (314) 382-3800
dbecker@beckermetal.com
Kristy Hammond
Chapter Treasurer
Consumer Night Chair
Kataman Metals LLC
Phone: (314) 863-6699
khammond@katamanmetals.com
Brady Bird
Chapter Secretary
S.I.C. Recycling, Inc.
Phone: (217) 629-7304
bbird@sicrecycling.com
Directors, Committee Chairs, Ex-Officio Past Presidents, Honorary Directors
Brian Barton
Director
Legislative Chair
Advantage Metals Recycling
Phone: (660) 287-5079
brian.barton@advantagerecycling.com
Tom Elliot
Director
Golf Tournament Chair
Alter Trading
Marty Buchman
Director
PSC Metals - Paragould
Phone: 870-236-6944
mabuchman@pscmetals.com
Michael Federici
Director
Milano Metals & Recycling
Phone: (618) 244-3168
michael@milanometals.com
Todd Peckham
Director
Mighty River Recycling, LLC
Phone: (618) 208-7276
tpeckham@mightyriverrecycling.com
Michael Sophie
Director
Southern Metal Processing
Phone: (314) 481-2800
mikes@southernmetalprocessing.com
Mark Pagano
Director
Metalsco Inc
Phone: (314) 997-5200
mark@metalsco.com
Frank Sophie
Ex-Officio Past President
Baseball Outing Chair
Southern Metal Processing
Phone: (314) 481-2800
franks@southernmetalprocessing.com
Mike Becker
Ex-Officio Past President
Philanthropy Chair
Becker Iron & Metal Inc
Phone: (314) 382-3800
mbecker@beckermetal.com
Scott Tauben
Ex-Officio Past President
Metalsco, Inc
Phone: (314) 997-5200
scott@metalsco.com
Jim Hoffman
Ex-Officio Past President
PSC Metals Inc
Phone: (314) 231-6077
jhoffman@pscmetals.com
Richard Becker
Lifetime Honorary Director
Becker Iron & Metal Inc
Phone: (314) 382-3800
Dick Galamba
Lifetime Honorary Director
Warren Gelman
Lifetime Honorary Director
Kataman Metals LLC
Phone: (314) 863-6699
Sheldon Tauben
Lifetime Honorary Director
Metalsco, Inc
Phone: (314) 997-5200
Members
Ms. Denise Bushman
Ace Scrap Metal Processors
5900 Manchester Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63110-1999
Phone: (314) 781-6860
Fax: (314) 781-7316
denise@acescrapmetal.net
Mr. Raynard Brown
Advantage Metals Recycling LLC-Manchester Yard
3005 Manchester Tfwy
Kansas City, MO 64129-1304
Phone: (816) 861-2700
Fax: (816) 861-7670
rjb@advantagerecycling.com
Mr. Robert S. Goldstein
Alter Trading Corporation
700 Office Pkwy
Saint Louis, MO 63141-7131
Phone: (314) 872-2400
Fax: (314) 872-2420
info@altertrading.com
Mr. Chad Hurley
Alton Materials
15 Hull Lane
Alton, IL 62002
Phone: (618) 254-3505
Fax: (618) 251-9461
chadhurley@hotmail.com
Mr. Chris Griesedieck
American Pulverizer Co
1319 Macklind Ave
Saint Louis, MO 63110-1433
Phone: (314) 781-6100
Fax: (314) 781-9209
sales@ampulverizer.com
Ms. Deborah Netsky
AMI Trading (USA) Inc
1699 Coral Way Ste 400
Miami, FL 33145-2860
Phone: (305) 773-6299
Fax: (305) 854-2141
dnetsky@amitrading.com
Mr. Tom Flood
Anheuser-Busch Recycling Corp
3636 S Geyer Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63127-1237
Phone: (800) 325-7042
Fax: (314) 957-9379
tom.flood@anheuser-busch.com

Ms. Katie Ahring
Apex Recycling Services, LLC
1245 North 1st Street
Fairmont City, IL 62201
Phone: 618-875-9146
Fax: 618-875-9148
kahring@apex-recycling.com
Mr. Rodd Secrist
Azcon Corp-Alton
PO Box 616
Alton, IL 62002-0616
Phone: (618) 463-3770
Fax: (618) 463-4143
rodds@azcon.net
Mr. Dan Becker
Becker Iron & Metal, Inc
1310 Broadway
Venice, IL 62090
Phone: (618) 213-4250 or (314) 382-3800
Fax: (618) 213-4290
dbecker@beckermetal.com
Mr. Michael Kootman
Branch Metal Processing Corp
620 Saint Cyr Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63137-2731
Phone: (314) 867-7500
Fax: (314) 867-4817
branchmetal@sbcglobal.net
Mr. Donald Suderman
Bunting Magnetics Co
500 S Spencer Rd
Newton, KS 67114-4109
Phone: (316) 284-2020
Fax: (316) 283-3408
dsuderman@buntingmagnetics.com
Mr. Stuart Block
Cash's Scrap Metal & Iron Inc
3144 N Broadway
Saint Louis, MO 63147-3513
Phone: (314) 231-1938
Fax: (314) 231-1373
sblock@cashmet.com
Mr. Landis F. Frey
Coca-Cola Recycling LLC
2500 Windy Ridge Pkwy SE
Atlanta, GA 30339-5677
Phone: (770) 249-1205
Fax: (770) 249-1231
lfrey@cokecce.com
Mr. Brad C. Kocher
The David J Joseph Co
1650 Des Peres Rd Ste 210
Saint Louis, MO 63131-1852
Phone: (314) 835-1193
Fax: (402) 341-0691
bck@djj.com
Ms. Barbara F. Corbin
Deffenbaugh Recycling Company LLC
PO Box 3220
Shawnee Mission, KS 66203-0220
Phone: (913) 745-1532
Fax: (913) 631-6647
bcorbin@deffenbaughinc.com
Mr. Mark Drahl
Didion-Orf Recycling Inc
206 Didion Dr
Saint Peters, MO 63376-3946
Phone: (636) 397-6060
Fax: (636) 278-1165
markdrahl@centurytel.net
Mr. Ronald D. Benge
Ekman Recycling
PO Box 50078
Saint Louis, MO 63105-5078
Phone: (314) 918-7744
Fax: (314) 334-0958
ronbenge@ekmanrecycling.com
Mr. David Beal
EPC Inc
3941 Harry S Truman Blvd
Saint Charles, MO 63301-4416
Phone: (636) 443-1999
Fax:
dbeal@epcusa.com
Mr. Gregg R. Erb
Erb Equipment Company Inc
200 Erb Industrial Dr
Fenton, MO 63026-4640
Phone: (636) 349-0200
Fax: (636) 349-4426
greggerb@erbequipment.com
Mr. W Theodore Roth
Erman Corp Inc
6600 Thorn Dr
Kansas City, KS 66106-5039
Phone: (913) 287-4800
Fax: (913) 287-6949
troth@ermangroup.com
Mr. Garey Rittenhouse
Evermore Recycling LLC
25 Century Blvd Ste 600 One Lakeview Pl
Nashville, TN 37214-3601
Phone: (615) 872-2210
Fax: (615) 872-2225
garey.rittenhouse@evermorerecycling.com
Mr. Marty Ahrendt
Finkbiner Equip Co
15W400 N Frontage Rd
Burr Ridge, IL 60527-5589
Phone: (630) 654-3700
Fax: (630) 654-3792
mahrendt@amstate.com
Mr. David J. Fusselman
Fusselman Salvage Co
1201 W Highway 24
Moberly, MO 65270-3119
Phone: (660) 263-6811
Fax: (660) 263-5053
dfussel@sbcglobal.net
Mr. Roger Hines
Gator Industrial LLC
300 N Blackcat Rd
Joplin, MO 64801-8637
Phone: (417) 624-4444
Fax: (417) 627-9343
gator.industrial@yahoo.com
Mr. Cap Grossman
Grossman Iron & Steel Co
5 N Market St
Saint Louis, MO 63102-1488
Phone: (314) 231-9423
Fax: (314) 231-6983
cap@grossmaniron.com
Mr. Robert Spangler
Hitchcock Scrap Yard Inc
22501 N Illinois 78 Hwy
Canton, IL 61520-8377
Phone: (309) 668-3217
Fax: (309) 668-2784
hsybob@hughes.net
Mr. Rob Feldman
Interco Trading Company
10 Fox Industrial Park, Building No. 3
Madison, IL 62060-1100
Phone: (618) 798-9500
Fax: (618) 798-9501
scrap@intercotradingco.com
Mr. James Mammone
Intl Commodities Inc
708 Third Ave 7th Fl
New York, NY 10017-4201
Phone: (212) 485-3500
Fax: (212) 485-3505
jmammone@intlassets.com
Ms. Amy Carey
ISRI
1615 L St NW Ste 600
Washington, DC 20036-5664
Phone: (202) 662-8500
Fax: (202) 626-0938
amycarey@isri.org
Mr. Bob Peacock
Jacksonville Iron & Metals Inc
PO Box 76
Jacksonville, IL 62651-0076
Phone: (217) 243-2819
Fax: (217) 245-8220
jaxiron@verizon.net
Ms. Kris Hammond
Kataman Metals LLC
7733 Forsyth Blvd Ste 300
Saint Louis, MO 63105-1833
Phone: (314) 863-6699
Fax: (314) 863-5588
khammond@kataman.com
Mr. Roger Bougher
L&P Wire-Tie Systems
PO Box 413
Carthage, MO 64836-0413
Phone: (417) 358-8322
Fax: (417) 358-6359
roger.bougher@lpwiretie.com
Mr. Blaine Liebig
Langley Recycling Inc
3557 Stadium Dr
Kansas City, MO 64129-1734
Phone: (816) 924-8452
Fax: (816) 924-7949
blaineliebig@langleyrecycling.com
Mr. Ken Mathis
Mack's Twin City Recycling
2808 N Lincoln Ave
Urbana, IL 61802-7210
Phone: (217) 328-2100
Fax: (217) 328-2174
kmathis@macksrecycling.com
Mr. Jeffrey K. Mallin
Mallin Brothers Co Inc
3211 Gardner Ave
Kansas City, MO 64120-1806
Phone: (816) 483-1800
Fax: (816) 483-1812
jeffm18@cs.com
Mr. Roy Meredith
Meredith Used Car Sales & Recycling
PO Box 116
Montrose, MO 64770-0116
Phone: (660) 693-2334
Fax: (660) 693-2386
meredith_recycling_64770@yahoo.com
Mr. William L. Paradoski
Metal Exchange Corp
111 West Port Plz Ste 700
Saint Louis, MO 63146-3088
Phone: (314) 542-7286
Fax: (314) 851-4914
bparadoski@metalexchangecorp.com
Mr. Sheldon Tauben
Metalsco Inc
1828 Craig Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63146-4712
Phone: (314) 997-5200
Fax: (314) 997-5921
metalsco@metalsco.com
Mr. Jim Sprowl
Metso Recycling-Texas Shredder
11451 Janes Maltsberger Rd
San Antonio, TX 78216-2830
Phone: (210) 581-7920
Fax: (210) 581-0735
jim.sprowl@metso.com
Mr. Kenny Burgess
Midwest Scrap Management Inc
PO Box 787
Saint Joseph, MO 64502-0787
Phone: (816) 238-2462
Fax: (816) 238-6629
kmathis@macksrecycling.com
Mr. Todd Peckham
Mighty River Recycling LLC
34 Wellesley Pl
Alton, IL 62002-8875
Phone: (314) 623-2355
Fax:
toddpeckman@ymail.com
Mr. Gino Federici
Milano Metals & Recycling
510 S 6th St
Mount Vernon, IL 62864-5300
Phone: (618) 244-3168
Fax: (618) 242-0949
shapirobros@mvn.net
Ms. Diana Buescher
Olin Brass
305 Lewis and Clark Blvd.
East Alton, IL 62024
Phone: (618)258-5019
Fax: (618) 225-2252
Diana.Buescher@OlinBrass.com
Ms. Sharon Yost
OmniSource Corp
1959 Cedarmill Dr
Chesterfield, MO 63017-7610
Phone: (636) 519-1494
Fax: (636) 519-1495
syost@omnisource.com
Mr. Sandy Cortopassi
Overland Metals, LLC
8510 Lackland Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63114-5117
Phone: (314) 428-6050
Fax: (314) 428-6061
omiols@aol.com
Mr. Randy Eakins
Paul's Inc
PO Box 569
Sikeston, MO 63801-0569
Phone: (573) 471-5812
Fax: (573) 471-5840
e6728@sbmu.net
Mr. Jim Hoffman
PSC Metals Inc
3620 Hall St
Saint Louis, MO 63147-3431
Phone: (314) 231-6077
Fax: (314) 231-4667
jhoffman@pscmetals.com
Mr. Miles Lynch
Recycling Consultants LLC
PO Box 468
Wood River, IL 62095-0468
Phone: (618) 251-9460
Fax: (618) 251-9461
shannons@recycling-consultants.us
Mr. Jay Young
Roadbuilders Machinery & Supply Co Inc
PO Box 5125
Kansas City, KS 66119-0125
Phone: (913) 371-3822
Fax: (913) 371-3870
jyoung@roadbuildersmachinery.com
Mr. Tom Hull
Rosenman's Inc
PO Box 1002
Ottumwa, IA 52501-1002
Phone: (641) 683-1871
Fax: (641) 683-3216
tom@rosenmansinc.com
Mr. David Shapiro
Shapiro Brothers Inc
PO Box 759
Festus, MO 63028-0759
Phone: (636) 937-9185
Fax: (636) 937-1939
dave@shapirobros.com
Mr. Bruce Shapiro
Shapiro Metals
9338 Olive Blvd Ste 200
Saint Louis, MO 63132-3248
Phone: (314) 381-9300
Fax: (314) 381-4728
rickd@shapirosales.com
Mr. Ralph Hartwich
Shostak Iron & Metal Co Inc
700 Kindelberger Rd
Kansas City, KS 66115-1190
Phone: (913) 321-9210
Fax: (913) 321-9215
ralph-shostak@sbcglobal.net
Mr. Brady Bird
S.I.C Recycling, Inc.
2200 Overpass Road
Riverton, IL 62561
Phone: (217) 629-7304
Fax: (217) 629-7335
bbird@sicrecycling.com
Mr. Richard Morris
Sims Metal Management-Central Regional Office
999 McClintock Dr Ste 20
Burr Ridge, IL 60527-0824
Phone: (630) 288-9396
Fax: (773) 650-6474
richard.morris@simsmm.com
Mr. Frank Sophie, Sr
Southern Metal Processing
PO Box 2857
Saint Louis, MO 63111-0057
Phone: (314) 481-2800
Fax: (314) 481-4703
franks@southernmetalprocessing.com
Mr. David Braun
Springfield Iron & Metal Co
1323 W. Locust Street
Springfield, MO 65803
Phone: (417) 869-7373
Fax: (417) 869-7372
davidbraun@springfieldiron.com

St Louis Auto Shredding Inc
PO Box 130
National Stock Yards, IL 62071-0130
Phone: (618) 271-7100
Fax: (618) 875-0228
Mr. Jim Stachowiak
Thermo Fisher Scientific Niton Analyzers
900 Middlesex Tpke Bldg 8-1
Billerica, MA 01821-3943
Phone: (978) 670-7460
Fax: (978) 670-7430
james.stachowiak@thermofisher.com
Mr. Norman J. Schultz
Top Metal Buyers Inc
808 Walnut Ave
East Saint Louis, IL 62201-2940
Phone: (618) 271-0824
Fax: (618) 271-7908
nschultz@topmetal.net
Mr. Tony Carey
Totall Metal Recycling Inc
2684 Missouri Ave
Granite City, IL 62040-2050
Phone: (866) 470-5763
Fax: (618) 877-0591
tonycarey@tmrusa.com
Mr. Kevin Rudman
Tube City IMS LLC
PO Box 308
Granite City, IL 62040-0308
Phone: (618) 451-9526
Fax: (618) 451-9607
krudman@tubecityims.com
Mr. Alan Wallach
Wallach Iron & Metal Co Inc
6670 Saint Charles Rock Rd
Saint Louis, MO 63133-2118
Phone: (314) 389-8369
Fax: (314) 389-2883
al@wallachironandmetal.com
Mr. Jonathan Fisher
Wimco Metals Inc
47 Waverton Dr
Saint Louis, MO 63124-1558
Phone: (314) 997-2009
Fax: (314) 997-1941
fisherjr@sbcglobal.net
Mr. Glenn Yaffe
The Yaffe Companies Inc
PO Box 916
Muskogee, OK 74402-0916
Phone: (918) 687-7543
Fax: (918) 687-0053
gyaffe@yaffeco.net